Best Gelato in Rome

What I’m about to tell you could be total bullshit given that I’ve not visited all, or at least a good sample, of Rome’s gelaterias. But considering where I’d just been that day, inside St Peter’s Basilica (where, in all honesty, I shed a tear as I stood in front of John Paul II’s tomb), it’s quite possible, too, that a little of papal infallibility may have come my way.

A line for the Old Bridge Gelateria

A line for the Old Bridge Gelateria

Well, dear readers, I think I found Rome’s best gelateria. It is none other than the “Old Bridge Gelateria”. It’s just outside of St Peter’s and you’ll find the joint on your right as you walk towards the Vatican Museum. This place is so popular that the queue to get in goes on for ahecofalot longer than even the queue to get into the basilica itself! Just kidding, but honestly, the gelato here is the best you’ll ever lick in your life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

