A Protest Start to Rome

So I got into Rome this morning and after a quick shower, I head off towards the Colosseum. After stopping briefly at the Basilica di San Pietro in Vincoli myself and a few other tourists were suddenly confronted by a phalanx of riot police as well as a loud noise not far behind them. It turned out to be a student protest! I love these kinds of events in Sydney. I’d go to them, place myself in the middle of the crowd and snap away.

Seeing the students to be in a good mood and friendly, I didn’t shy away. Most of the pictures didn’t turn out well, but a handful are passable. Barely.

Students protesting in Rome, Italy

Students protesting in Rome, Italy

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

